Lineup 2011

Oh No Theodore!

Fredericton, New Brunswick

Oh No Theodore! began in March of 2010 when singer/songwriter Jeremy McLaughlin took his folkie, toned-down solo performance to the next level by inviting musician friends to join him on stage and in the studio.

The move transformed Oh, No Theodore! from a single entity into a miniature orchestra full of passion and intensity.

In addition to McLaughlin’s acoustic guitar and lead vocals, the band also reverberates with the talents of cellist Lukas Bailey, lead guitarist Kyle Albright, drummer Aaron Bravener, bassist, Jake Spencer and violinist Alethea Dinkins.

From the moment Oh no, Theodore! first began, they have been tirelessly rehearsing, gigging and recording to get their name thrown into the delicious Maritime musical batter.

Though still in its infancy, the band has already won runner up in the Harvest Jazz and Blues CBC/Galaxie rising star competition, as well as played with the likes of The Wooden Sky, Yukon Blonde, and colaberated with DJ Bones (IPN).

Their debut EP, entitled How To Move Without Your Shoes, was named indie album of the week by CHSR during the early weeks of June.

Since then, the band has released a brand new full length album entitled “We’re all underachieving” and has plans of touring Canada throughout 2011 and well onto the new year.

Full 2011 List

Similar Posts