Lineup 2014


Lisbon, Portugal

Hailing from Lisbon, Portugal, A.PAUL is one of the most prolific and talented techno artists in the world. With over two decades of experience both as dj and producer, he is today a reference in electronic music, being techno his true passion. He was voted best Portuguese Techno DJ for several years, and his unique sound, taste, and technique, granted him a position on some of the best mega events like Awakenings (Holland), Apokalypsa (Czech Rerpublic), Evolve (Canada), Nature One (Germany), Rock in Rio (Portugal), Syndicate (Germany), Ruhr-in-Love (Germany), Tecnolandia (Portugal), Aquasella (Spain), Liberty White (Belgium), Decibel (Holland) and clubs like Tresor, U60311, Lehmann, Butan (Germany), Fabrik, Moog , Makumba, Ind Copera, Row 14 (Spain), Perron, Panama, Poema (Netherlands), Inox (France), Locomia (Portugal), Rocks (Portugal), Kremlin (Portugal), Pacha (Portugal) and many, many more.

His first record came out in 1995, followed by the creation of his two most remarkable projects from the 90’s, Squeeze Records and Onh.Cet Records, where he released his next EP’s. Later, In 2005, he started his new label Naked Lunch Records, a phenomenal bold project, featuring the best techno artists from the planet, with amazing feedback from DJs and fans and 2012 sees the re-launch of Onh.Cet, joining his other projects Parallel 125, Dirty Ego, The Light and Xtractz. He also co-founds MPC Distribution with Cisco Ferreira (The Advent) and Michaelangelo. The Naked Lunch project, includes at the moment, besides the record labels, a weekly podcast, monthly events and a DJ agency.

A.Paul has released over 100 vinyl records, several mixed CD compilations released in labels like: Kombination Research, Synewave, Planet Rhythm, Italo Business, Pure Sonik, Theory, Mastertraxx, Beat Disaster, Yin Yang, Impact Mechanics, and has remixed artists such as The Advent, Ben Sims, Eric Sneo, Angel Alanis, Orlando Voorn, Damon Wild, DJ T-1000, Virgil Enzinger, Robert Armani, Dave The Drummer, DJ Preach, Mike Humphries, Spiros Kaloumenos, Torsten Kanzler, Bas Mooy, Housemaster Boyz and many more.

Full 2014 List

Similar Posts